KMS v.1.2.155 ~ Mihile

[Click to enlarge]

Only 2 days ago, the new job Mihile or Mikhail was released to KMST. The day after, another patch was released, and many skills were changed once more. I’ll discuss the skill changes, along with the new events~

KMST v.1.2.425 -> KMST v.1.2.426

Mihile (Beginner)
Guardian of Light
Cooldown Decreased (300 seconds -> 180 seconds).

[Echo of Hero was added]

Mihile (1st)
Soul Blade
Required MP Decreased (15 at max level -> 14 at max level).

Soul Jump
Required MP Increased by 12 (10 at max level -> 22 at max level).

Mihile (2nd)
Rage
Duration Increased (155 seconds at max level -> 180 seconds at max level).

Soul Driver
Required MP Decreased by 7 (25 at max level -> 18 at max level).
Delays Decreased (1601 ms -> 1081 ms).
*The delay change also applies to the UA & Dawn Warrior Soul Driver.

Shining Chase
Required MP Increased (21 at max level -> 36 at max level).
Damage Increased by 20% (380% at max level -> 400% at max level).

Mihile (3rd)
Shining Buster
Required MP Increased (30 at max level -> 40 at max level).
New Feature! has a 20% chance to stun the enemy for 4 seconds at max level.

Soul Charge -> Shining Charge

Intention
STR Bonus Increased (40 at max level -> 60 at max level).

Self-Recovery
Amount of HP Increased every 4 seconds Double (150 at max level -> 300 at max level).

Mihile (4th)
Soul Assault
Damage Increased (290% at max level -> 320% at max level).
Stun effect removed.
New Feature! Has a 40% chance to inflict darkness on the enemy for 100 seconds and lower its accuracy by 30% at max level.

Shining Blast
Required MP Increased (45 at max level -> 75 at max level).
Damage Increased (380% per attack for 4 attacks at max level -> 280% per attack for 6 attacks at max level).
Number of Attacks Increased (4 -> 6).
New Feature! Has a 40% chance to stun the enemy for 6 seconds at max level.

Soul Rage
Cooldown Decreased (300 seconds at max level -> 270 seconds at max level).

KMST v.1.2.426 -> KMS v.1.2.155

Mihile (1st)
Soul Jump
Required MP Decreased (22 at max level -> 20 at max level).

Mihile (4th)
Soul Assault
Damage Increased (320% at max level -> 360% at max level).

That’s all for the skill changes, I’ll update the skill tables… Whenever.

Events

InB4NegativityCrapAgain -> Lame events.

Lucky 3!3!3! Event

Part I:

Every day when you log in, you’ll get the following items:

  • 1.3X EXP coupon.
  • 10 pots that recover 3,000 HP/MP.
  • Teleportation rock:

Part II:

Log in for 3 days and get 1,000 Maple Points. Wow, as if you can do so much with 1,000 Maple Points.

Part III:

Kill 300 monsters within your level range and you’ll get this box~

If you finish it 3 times, you’ll also get the red (“golden”) one, along with extra EXP.

From the box, you may get:

  • 3X3 scrolls for gloves for ATT (30%, +2 Weapon/Magic ATT, 100% chance to destroy if you fail).
  • 3X3 scrolls for gloves for a specific stat (70%, +4 of the stat, 70% chance of destroying the item if you fail).
  • Personality traits potions (what’s with those?).
  • Same ol’ pots.

And from the red box you can get:

  • Chaos Scroll 60%.
  • Clean Slate Scroll 10%.
  • Enhancement Scroll.
  • Potential Scroll.
  • Power Elixirs.
  • 3X3 scroll for 1-handed/2-handed weapon for ATT (30%, +5 Weapon/Magic ATT, 50% chance to destroy the item if failed).
  • 3X3 scroll for Armor for a specific stat (30%, +5 of the specific stat, 50% chance of destroying the item if failed).
  • 3X3 Gloves: Level 40, +1 All Stats, +1 Weapon/Magic ATT, 5 slots. Untradeable.

Mihile Events

Part I:

When you make a Mihile, you’ll get this chair for FREE:

Part II:

Get to level 50 on a Mihile and you’ll get this ring:

+3 All Stats, +2 Weapon/Magic ATT, +10 Weapon/Magic DEF, Can be transferred once between your account. Bonus for 3rd/4th job Mihiles: +2 All Stats, +1 Weapon ATT, +100 Accuracy.

Part III:

Get to level 75 and you’ll get a sword:

+100 MaxHP/MaxMP, +88 ATT, +10 Accuracy, 7 slots. Level 100+: +8 ATT.

Part IV:

Equipment boxes for Mihile, you already know about those.

Part V:

Advance your Mihile and get rewards:

2nd job: That earring (+3 all stats, +1 Weapon/Magic ATT).

3rd job/4th job: Mastery book (lasts for 30 days).

Part VI:

3/24 -> The hat I told you about.

3/25 -> 30-day fairy pendant.

3/31 -> Positive Chaos Scroll.

4/7 -> 100% Potential Scroll.

Spiegelmann’s Strange Gallery

I briefly explained it here, everything except the rewards.

Every time you finish a season (or a photo), you’ll receive a Jewelry Box which contains Spiegelmann’s Jewelry Strap.

The strap, like the Monster Park badges, has random stats. And, of course, it’s temporary.

When you complete all the quests, the big picture that had a curtain on it will be revealed. You can enter and fight Framed Spiegelmann, which will drop a belt or an envelope that contains scrolls.

The belt adds +1 on all stats/Weapon/Magic ATT/Speed/Jump, and 3 slots. The scrolls are for the belt obviously, and they are: Chaos scroll: 30% chance to work, 70% chance to blow up if you fail, For ATT: 20% chance to work, +1 ATT, 100% chance of destroying the item if failed, For a specific stat: 30% chance to work, +2 of the specific stat, 70% of blowing up the item if failed.

That’s all for now… Busy week this week, UGH…

~shakar96

By shakar96 Posted in kMS

61 comments on “KMS v.1.2.155 ~ Mihile

      • Beastly. Treasonous. Conniving. In case you can’t tell, I’m making a direct reference to Mr. Shakar96. Before I say anything else, I’d like to state the following disclaimer for Mr. Shakar96’s benefit: Warning! This letter may contain sarcasm. Okay, now that that’s taken care of, let me posit the hypothesis that I am hurt, furious, and embarrassed. Why am I hurt? Because those of us who are too lazy or disinterested to criticize Mr. Shakar96’s utterances publicly for their formalistic categories, their spurious claims of neutrality, and their blindness to the abuse of private power have no right to complain when he and his vassals promote group-think attitudes over individual insights. Why am I furious? Because his advocates aver that anyone who resists him deserves to be crushed. Sorry, guys, but the inconvenient truth is that Mr. Shakar96’s incoherent bruta fulmina are in full flower, and their poisonous petals of simplism are blooming all around us. And why am I embarrassed? Because he can’t fool me. I’ve met amoral diversivolent-types before so I know that I can certainly suggest how Mr. Shakar96 ought to behave. Ultimately, however, the burden of acting with moral rectitude lies with Mr. Shakar96 himself.

        Documents written by Mr. Shakar96’s intimates typically include the line, “It’s okay to leave the educational and emotional needs of our children in the self-deceiving hands of beer-guzzling, furacious gossipmongers”, in large, 30-point type, as if the size of the font gives weight to the words. In reality, all that that fancy formatting really does is underscore the fact that Mr. Shakar96 ought to realize that the most valuable of all talents is that of never using two words when one will do. Unfortunately, he tends to utter so much verbiage about terrorism that I can conclude only that in Mr. Shakar96’s litanies, nosism is witting and unremitting, subhuman and linguacious. He revels in it, rolls in it, and uses it to create a world without history, without philosophy, without science, without reason—a world without beauty of any kind, without art, without literature, without culture.

        Despite what you may have been taught in school, if Mr. Shakar96 got his way, he’d be able to give malapert fainéants far more credibility than they deserve. Brrrr! It sends chills down my spine just thinking about that. I never asked him to tell me how to live my life. Nevertheless, I can state with absolute certainty that he is up to no good. Sadly, lack of space prevents me from elaborating further.

        To be blunt, if I had my druthers, Mr. Shakar96 would never have had the opportunity to overthrow all concepts of beauty and sublimity, of the noble and the good, and instead drag people down into the sphere of his own base nature. As it stands, if you’ll allow me a minor dysphemism, Mr. Shakar96’s scribblings are based on some deep-rooted personality disorder. Or, to phrase that a little more politely, Mr. Shakar96 keeps trying to abandon the idea of universal principles and focus illegitimately on the particular. And if we don’t remain eternally vigilant, he will surely succeed. No one that I speak with or correspond with is happy about this situation. Of course, I don’t speak or correspond with headstrong practitioners of stoicism, Mr. Shakar96’s loyalists, or anyone else who fails to realize that I’ll tell you what we need to do about all the craziness Mr. Shakar96 is mongering. We need to foster mutual understanding. Mr. Shakar96’s flacks have tried repeatedly to assure me that Mr. Shakar96 will eventually tire of his plan to conspire with evil and will then step aside and let us encourage open, civic engagement. When that will happen is unclear—probably sometime between “don’t hold your breath” and “beware of flying pigs”.

        People tell me that feelings of inferiority are characteristic of intemperate Zoilists. And the people who tell me this are correct, of course. As unsophisticated as Mr. Shakar96’s credos are, Mr. Shakar96 is not interested in what is true and what is false or in what is good and what is evil. In fact, those distinctions have no meaning to him whatsoever. The only thing that has any meaning to Mr. Shakar96 is isolationism. Why? That’s not a rhetorical question. What’s more, the answer is so stunning that you may want to put down that cereal spoon before reading. You see, Mr. Shakar96’s perspective is that mediocrity and normalcy are ideal virtues. My perspective, in contrast, is that Mr. Shakar96 is good at stirring his admirers into a frenzied lunacy of hatred and vengeance. Doing so blinds them to the fact that if he would, just once, demonstrate real and genuine concern for others, Mr. Shakar96 might begin to realize that when he stated that his activities are on the up-and-up, I concluded that he was completely pathological. Now that he claims that character development is not a matter of “strength through adversity” but rather, “entitlement through victimization”, I believe that he’s crossed the line into post-rationalist neo-Hegelianism.

        It is deeply unfortunate that Mr. Shakar96’s smears are colored and flavored to appeal to impractical chiselers, because Mr. Shakar96 talks a lot about nihilism and how wonderful it is. However, he’s never actually defined what it means. How can he argue for something he’s never defined? The most appealing theory has to do with the way that I, not being one of the many querimonious wastrels of this world, realize that the tone of this letter may be making some people feel uneasy. However, even if you’re somewhat uncomfortable reading about Mr. Shakar96’s cynical subliminal psywar campaigns please don’t blame me for them. I’m not the one letting down ladders that the loopy, feral, and uninformed scramble to climb. I’m not the one galvanizing the simple-minded herd into enthusiastically supporting Mr. Shakar96’s complacent cock-and-bull stories. And I’m not the one addressing what is, in the end, a nonexistent problem.

        If the left of the current political spectrum is dictatorial irrationalism and the right is insolent demagogism then Mr. Shakar96’s politics are undeniably going to be a form of shameless adversarialism. To Mr. Shakar96’s mind, those of us who oppose him would rather run than fight. So that means that space gods arriving in flying saucers will save humanity from self-destruction, right? No, not right. The truth is that Mr. Shakar96 consumes, infests, and destroys. He lives off the death and destruction of others. For that reason alone we need to subject Mr. Shakar96’s actions to the rigorous scrutiny they warrant.

        While Mr. Shakar96 has a right to his opinion, he used to be a major proponent of priggism. Nowadays, Mr. Shakar96 is putting all of his support behind snobbism. As they say, plus ça change, plus c’est la même chose. As we all know, evidence exists to suggest that he is guided by the uncivilized ethos of faddism. Honest people will admit that only by pointing out the glaring contradiction between his idealized view of revisionism and reality can we know real stability, real courage, real faith, and real truth and feel wedded to our shared reality. Concerned people are not afraid to appeal not to the contented and satisfied but embrace those tormented by suffering, those without peace, the unhappy and the discontented. And sensible people know that Mr. Shakar96 sells the supposed merits of ageism on the basis of rhetoric, not evidence. The evidence, however belated, is now in, and the evidence says that I am more than merely surprised by Mr. Shakar96’s willingness to submerge us in a sea of Bourbonism. I’m shocked, shocked. And, as if that weren’t enough, Mr. Shakar96 snorts around like a truffle pig in search of proof that we should be grateful for the precious freedom to be robbed and kicked in the face by such a noble creature as him. I suspect that the only thing that Mr. Shakar96 will find from such a search is that he is—for lack of a better word—sex-crazed. I’ll go further: He has been fairly successful in his efforts to trivialize certain events that are particularly special to us all. That just goes to show what can be done with a little greed, a complete lack of scruples, and the help of a bunch of yawping lackwits.

        Were he alive today, Hideki Tojo would be Mr. Shakar96’s most trustworthy ally. I can see Tojo joining forces with Mr. Shakar96 to help him spit in the face of propriety. If he had two brain cells to rub together, he’d realize that that’s not the most frightening thing about him. Have you heard that Mr. Shakar96 revels in his unmannerly campaign to concoct labels for people, objects, and behaviors in order to manipulate the public’s opinion of them? I find information like that disturbing on so many levels that I can’t help but want to keep Mr. Shakar96’s zealots at bay. His objective is clear: to fund, assemble, and train longiloquent miscreants to crush any semblance of opposition to his sleazy treacheries before the year is over. The key point here is that Mr. Shakar96 has abandoned himself to the grossest pleasures and ungoverned fury. That’s too big of a subject to get into here so let me instead discuss how many people think of his tactless perversions as a joke, as something only half-serious. In fact, they’re deadly serious. They’re the tool by which self-centered, garrulous losers will reward mediocrity any day now. A second all-too-serious item is that when Mr. Shakar96’s dirty utterances are translated into plain, words-mean-things English, he appears to be saying that we should abandon the institutionalized and revered concept of democracy. For me, this destructive moonshine serves only to emphasize how Mr. Shakar96’s opinion is that he has a close-to-perfect existence that’s the envy of the tartarean cavilers around him. Of course, opinions are like sphincters: we all have them. So let me tell you my opinion. My opinion is that Mr. Shakar96 once had the audacity to tell me that the moon is made of green cheese. My riposte was that he and his chums are ultra-iracund reprobates. This is not set down in complaint against them but merely as analysis.

        Mr. Shakar96 has spent untold hours trying to twist my words six ways for Sunday. During that time, did it ever once occur to him that he has a fondness for spouting out technical mumbo-jumbo? I don’t pretend to know the answer, but I do know that he has stated that everyone who fails to think and act in strict accordance with his requirements is a directionless philosophaster. I find such declaratory statements quite telling. They tell me that Mr. Shakar96 knows how to lie. It’s too bad he doesn’t yet understand the ramifications of lying. A final word: I don’t give a hoot in Hell if Mr. Shakar96 opposes my quest to derail his dour little schemes.

      • I don’t appreciate that at all. You describe me as a supreme ruler who tells all his followers how to behave. But I’m not; I’m not their mothers and I don’t care what they say. And I didn’t destroy the way of arts by writing this blog, dumb-ass -_-.
        You also mention that the way I write my posts is wrong. The thing is, there’s no right or wrong. If I want to exaggerate or talk about my life, I can do that. You can’t restrict me from writing this blog unless I do something illegal.
        And the rest of your little essay is just bull-crap. Honestly, when did I limit democracy? People can comment and express their opinions, but I can also censure some stuff that I believe are not suitable.

      • It’s a freaking complaint generator. Shakar, calm down. if anyone needs to GENERATE a complaint against you, I think it’s shame on them.

      • Ohhhh, that makes sense. I was thinking to myself, “why would someone waste so many hours writing an entire sophisticated essay to complain against me.” I mean, the language used was really high-leveled (even though I understood all the words, yay for massive SAT vocab. studies!) and I was pretty skeptical about the fact that one of my critics would write such a thing. Plus, some parts of it make no sense.
        Online predator, you suck.

      • Oh my god.
        That was hilarious.
        Mainly because it takes up almost as much space as the blog entry itself.
        And no, shanana, I didn’t write it, before you jump to that conclusion. I just appreciate a good laugh.

      • Since I can’t reply to replies, I replied to this random guy instead.
        @Shakar96
        LOLOLOLOLOL, you got massively trolled!

  1. Hmm… events have been really disappointing lately. I’d rather have well thought out events instead of this garbage they keep barraging us with. Ah well…

    • If you are playing a Mikhail, you cannot see any of the Chief Knights in Ereb. Their sprites simply do not appear (their text does though, lol). You can see them as green dots on the minimap if you get far enough away (a bit past Neinheart), but you won’t be able to actually _see_ them. I assume it will be the same for all the others. This essentially confirms, if it wasn’t already confirmed, that the other instructors will be playable characters as well, at some point.

      • That’s a pretty neat point of view as a player with that in contribution; after all, the Mikhail class is technically the NPC himself. Wouldn’t exactly make sense to see two Mikhails (excluding the fact that other players are around) at the same place with the job instructor area.

  2. I was gonna write about how GMS sucks beacuse they mess up all the patches, and about how the 1000MP is cool, but them I took an arrow to the knee =P dam Bow Masters!!!!

  3. Well, I can’t wait until Mikhail comes to GMS…so it can also be released on the far superior pizza slices.And then I won’t be able to wait until the next class comes out. Because the HATERS WHO HATE won’t be able to shut up long enough to realize nothing’s stopping them from playing a new class instead of continuing to hump the legs of the SUPAH 1337 ADVENCHURERZ. But damn. This is gonna be a fun class, flash jumping to enemies, rushing them into a corner and spamming lazorz in their face point blank WITH STUNZ. I’m in love. Again. Until Big Nex rapes the class. Oh well.

    Keep the updates comin’, shak. Lookin’ forward to the next one.

  4. looks cool, but really nexon? a whole new arc of classes? Anyway i lol’d at the 5 people who think they got first

  5. Now that leaves me to wonder, if the instructors are in the fight what will they do with the normal cygnus knights? Hm… The instructors “are” separate from the normal knight right? Are Kmst updates exactly the way content is utilized in the legit game (just working out the kinks) or do they just experiment in kmst? It would make more sense to me if instead of making a new character class they just expanded the original knights into this. I’m not sure how the ck instructor classes will affect CK creation if they aren’t the knights themselves. But if what you are saying is this is a totally new character class like demonslayer or something I can’t see why they would then expand normal knights into a fourth job… Having three claw users would just be ridiculous. Well, educate a poor soul if you feel like it..

    • “Now that leaves me to wonder, if the instructors are in the fight what will they do with the normal cygnus knights?”

      They can still be created, but due to their level limitations and bland skills, these new classes were meant to completely replace them without actually replacing them.

      “It would make more sense to me if instead of making a new character class they just expanded the original knights into this.”

      The reason they can’t expand the original knights is because the original knights get extra AP to compensate for their lower level cap. Reworking those classes would mean not just going through the code and replacing all the skills (which would be harder than just adding in a bunch of new ones), but they’d also need to tinker with both the AP gain and level limit. Starting from scratch was just a more practical option.

      “I’m not sure how the ck instructor classes will affect CK creation if they aren’t the knights themselves.”

      They ARE the knights themselves. The original knights were just disciples of the true knights, which does explain why most of their skills overlap with adventurers since, without joining the knights, they would have been adventurers. But all the new instructor classes will still count as Cygnus Knights and be able to get all the benefits. The only thing different is a level 200 cap and they only get 5ap every level up.

      “But if what you are saying is this is a totally new character class like demonslayer or something I can’t see why they would then expand normal knights into a fourth job…”

      Because it would be redundant. These new instructor classes have all the benefits of knights, better skills and a fourth job. Adding a fourth job to the original knights is unnecessary, not to mention the point of these classes is to get you to switch over.

      “Having three claw users would just be ridiculous.”

      Dizzy please. How many sword and axe users are there? How many staff users are there? How many bow users will their be once Irena (sp?) the archer knight comes out? How many knuckle users will there be once Hawkeye comes out? Weapon classes get reused, except for unique ones used by only two legends. Both Evan and Aran were badass normals. Elf Queen Mercedes and Pimp Daddy Phantom are the only two chaacters from ye olden times with the money and authority to have their own original weapons. Also, DBs, but only because they’re the disciples of a tradition that specializes in using kataras. The Knights on the other hand, are just a bunch of badass normals like Aran and Evan who got dragged into being heroes. They weren’t originally badasses, nor did they comes from a proud tradition of elites. It’s a matter of course that they’d use traditional weaponry like their disciples. Just wait for the pirate hero, who’ll probably use anchors (I’m calling it now) to smack around foes.

  6. To all the Maplestory fags out there, Shakar is so right when he claims events are gay and such. Do you really find it fun that events is always login and do this or kill mobs and collect blah blah blah for some fucking shithole rewards?
    And to all the faggots that goes ooo I love new classes ill suck nexon’s dick for more. THE NEW CLASSES ARE SO FUCKING GAY! Nexon makes them OP and then attempt to “revamp” other jobs blahb blah blah dont even know what fukcing revamping means.
    In conclusoin Maplestory is a game where if you dont hack, dont buy nx from selling your house or dont suck nexon’s dick, your better off not playing it.

    THE FUCKING END YOU FUCKING MAPLESTORY FAGGOTS.

    • Why are you even reading this blog. I don’t hack , I don’t buy nx by selling my house or suck nexons dick and I still like this game. So the conclusion is haters like you should avoid this game or any other game and get a mother fcking life by not raging maple on a maple blog and describing the players as faggots.
      HATERS GONA HATE

    • I like the new events and classes. I don’t suck Nexon’s greedy wang. I don’t think anything needs a revamp. I don’t hack. I don’t buy NX. I don’t suck Nexon’s greedy wang. AND I STILL PLAY THE GAME LOLOL!

      Your argument is invalid.

  7. I know this question has nothing to do with this post, but how much do the Phantom cash shop items cost (the permanent ones)? I’m from gms. Someone please write something like: Cape is ??? NX Gloves are ??? NX, Hat is ??? NX Shoes are ??? NX Armor is ??? NX, whole package is ??? NX. Thanks in advance to whoever answers

  8. I was just wondering shakar, did they apply the nerf to the Barrage and Energy blast that you mentinec on the previous KMSt – Mihile? If so, Nexon truly hates fists >.>

  9. Pingback: KMST v.1.2.427 ~ Warrior Revamp | shakar96

Leave a Reply

