Happy Valentine’s Day~!

[Click to enlarge]

Well, another day marked on my calendar; Valentine’s Day. What does it mean to me? Absolutely nothing, aside from the awesome and touching video up on Google :). I do understand that wishing a ‘Happy Valentine’s Day’ may be offensive to some of you, I mean, this is a MapleStory blog… It is extremely likely that most of the players, including myself, don’t enjoy this ‘day’ (no it’s not a holiday) for obvious reasons, which include the fact that we play MapleStory :D. However, I feel the need to go with the crowd which I hope to, one day, join (the ‘lovebirds’) and give you this wish anyway~.

I don’t know about you but the only things that keeps me from being in a relationship is my shyness, low self-esteem, and incapability of speaking as well as I write. That’s also why, as most of you have noticed, I’m very supercilious on the Internet, haha :). Furthermore, the fact that I talk about my life (which is a very feminine thing to do, by the way) here and nowhere else is another reason.

Okay, I know I’m boring you. I’ll shut up. In short, this day is pretty meaningless to most of us but, whatever you do today (and this also applies to every day), have a good one!

I’ve heard of parents who bought their children (or men who bought women or the other way around) a large amount of candy/chocolate. If you’re one of those people who received a whole lot of candy, watch yourself there! That’s a perfect opportunity to practice your self-restraint! It will destroy your teeth and you don’t want that… And besides, I mean, we all play MapleStory and I’m sure NONE of us lack self-restraint… When our parents instruct us to stop playing, we immediately stop…

… Right?

~shakar96

UPDATE: This is a video Nexon uploaded, you gotta watch it:

[youtube:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jgaqzna5nO8%5D

Reaction: W.T.F…

UPDATE 2: Mhm, Max found something pretty interesting. Nexon has released their 2011 report on their Investor Relation website, and they talked once more about the upcoming MapleStory 2. We’ve known about it since Evans came out, so this is a good refresher.

All the information is found on their PDF:

[PDF, CLICK HERE]

A couple of highlights:

  1. Slide 9 – Shows the statistics of how much money was earned off of players from each country. To all of you complaining about Chinese players, this is just to let you know that they make the most money for Nexon.
  2. Slide 10 – This will give you names that you can curse next time you make a ‘ZOMG I HATE NEXON’ thread :).
  3. Slide 11 – MapleStory made a total of $1.8 billion, nice.
  4. Slide 19 – MapleStory 2 is listed as an upcoming product. The picture is too small to see anything besides the fact that it’s in 3D (which we already knew).

You might want to read that PDF and other PDF’s on that website, might be useful to you in the future.

By shakar96 Posted in Other

23 comments on “Happy Valentine’s Day~!

  1. “Slide 9 – Shows the statistics of who plays from what country. To all of you complaining about Chinese players, this is just to let you know that they make up the majority of the players.”

    Actually, slide 9 shows a piechart of “Revenue” by Region. Not necessarily that 15% of players are American but rather Nexon NA contributes to 15% of total company revenue?

  2. Hahaha, i was waiting for the “Jill was a gold digger and scammed Jack”, but DAMN, way to scare people… your character is gonna jump off the PC and kill you! bwahahaha

  3. I have no words on that video of Nexon, they really got nothing to do, but they cant even fix the servers right instead of making these stupid and pointless videos?!
    This will never happen in real life, lol (the “fall in love” thing that was shown in the video).
    Oh Nexon, what is wrong with you?
    Ohh, I dont like MapleStory 2, I want the old one to stay 😦

  4. Heeeyyy, my fiance and I both play an love maplestory together and celebrate valentines day. Maplestory was one of the reasons we were able to bond so closely all those years ago.

Leave a Reply

